This Week: April 2009 Archives

This Week

| | Comments (0) | TrackBacks (0)

Monday, April 27 - US Supreme Court hears argument in Bobby v. Bies (double jeopardy, mental competency under Atkins) and Nijhawan v. Holder (banishment after felony conviction)

Tuesday, April 28 - US Supreme Court hears argument in Forest Grove School District v. TA (private school tuition reimbursement for a disabled student) and Cuomo v. Clearing House (state power to enforce state laws against racial bias in mortgage lending).

Wednesday, April 29 - US Supreme Court hears argument in Northwest Austin Municipal Utility District v. Holder (Voting Rights Act).

Wednesday, April 29 - Nevada February bar results released

Thursday, April 30 - Nevada Supreme Court opinion release day

This Week

| | Comments (0) | TrackBacks (0)

Monday, April 20 9:00 a.m. - Assembly Judiciary hearing on SB 28, SB 67

Monday, April 20 9:00 a.m. - Senate Judiciary AB 93, AB 114, AB 120, AB 164, AB 187

Monday, April 20 10:00 a.m. - US Supreme Court hears argument in Iraq v. Beaty and Horne v. Flores.

Monday, April 20 3:00 p.m. - Nevada Supreme Court oral argument in Commission on Ethics v. Hardy.

Tuesday, April 21 8:30 a.m. - Senate Judiciary AB 237, AB 253, AB 259

Tuesday, April 21 10:00 a.m. - US Supreme Court hears argument in Safford Unified School District v. Redding and Eisenstein v. New York City

Wednesday, April 22 8:00 a.m. - Assembly Judiciary SB 194, SB 235, SB 35, SB 45

Wednesday, April 22 8:30 a.m. - Senate Judiciary AB 264, AB 462, AB 473

Wednesday, April 22 10:00 a.m. - US Supreme Court hears argument in Ricci v. DeStefano

Thursday, April 23  Nevada Supreme Court opinion release day

Thursday, April 23 8:00 a.m. - Assembly Judiciary SB 101, SB 14, SB 55

Friday, April 24 8:30 a.m. - Senate Judiciary AB 233, AB 477, AB 517

  

 

THis Week

| | Comments (0) | TrackBacks (0)

Tuesday, April 14 9:00 - Senate Judiciary  AB 187, AB 250 

Wednesday, April 15 8:00 - Assembly Judiciary SB 141, SB 96

Thursday, April 16 - Nevada Supreme Court opinion release day

Friday, April 17 - Assembly Judiciary SB 42, SB 149

The US Supreme Court will resume oral arguments on April 20.

About this Archive

This page is a archive of entries in the This Week category from April 2009.

This Week: March 2009 is the previous archive.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.

Powered by Movable Type 4.0