Entries from Harmfulerror tagged with 'this week'

This Week

Monday, May 4 - 10:30 a.m. - Nevada Supreme Court hears oral arguments in Rodriquez v. State, Bowers v. Harrah's Laughlin, In re: Parental Rights as to Germany and Wyman v. State. Monday, May 4 - US Supreme Court order...

This Week

Monday, April 27 - US Supreme Court hears argument in Bobby v. Bies (double jeopardy, mental competency under Atkins) and Nijhawan v. Holder (banishment after felony conviction) Tuesday, April 28 - US Supreme Court hears argument in Forest Grove School...

This Week

Monday, April 20 9:00 a.m. - Assembly Judiciary hearing on SB 28, SB 67 Monday, April 20 9:00 a.m. - Senate Judiciary AB 93, AB 114, AB 120, AB 164, AB 187 Monday, April 20 10:00 a.m. - US Supreme...

THis Week

Tuesday, April 14 9:00 - Senate Judiciary  AB 187, AB 250  Wednesday, April 15 8:00 - Assembly Judiciary SB 141, SB 96 Thursday, April 16 - Nevada Supreme Court opinion release day Friday, April 17 - Assembly Judiciary SB 42,...

This Week

Monday, March 30 8:00 - Assembly Judiciary - AB 449, AB 452, AB 475, AB 477 Monday, March 30 8:30 - Senate Judiciary - SB 262, SB 352, SB 353 Monday, March 30 - US Supreme Court hears argument in Travelers...

This Week

Monday, March 23 8:00 a.m. - Assembly Judiciary Commitee - AB262, AB283, AB286, AB461 Monday, March 23 9:00 a.m. - Senate Judiciary Committee - SB235, SB274 Monday, March 23 10:00 a.m. - US Supreme Court hears argument in Yeager v....

This Week

Monday, March 16 - Assembly Judiciary Committee (AB244, AB250, AB253) Monday, March 16 - Nevada Supreme Court Oral Arguments 1:00 Hannon v. State - whether police officers were justified in entering the Appellant's apartment over his objection after they were...

This Week

Monday, March 9 - 8:00 a.m. - Assembly Judiciary Committee meets  Tuesday, March 10 8:00 a.m. - Assembly Corrections, Parole & Probation Committee meets Tuesday, March 10 8:30 a.m. - Senate Judiciary Commitee meets Wednesday, March 11 8:00 a.m. - Assembly...

This Week

I'm slammed this week, so here's a list of resources for what's going on: * Nevada Legislature * Nevada Supreme Court * Nevada Supreme Court oral argument calendar * Link to Nevada Supreme Court webcasts * US Supreme Court  ...

This Week

Monday, February 23 - US Supreme Court hears oral argument in United States v. Navajo Nation and Rivera v. Illinois (whether the erroneous denial of a defense peremptory challenge is subject to harmless error analysis). Monday, February 23 8:30 - Assembly...

This Week

Tuesday, February 17 - 8:00 Assembly Committee on Corrections, Parole and Probation.  AB 35 (Revises provisions governing petitions by offenders under lifetime supervision for release from lifetime supervision); AB 36 (Revises provisions pertaining to lifetime supervision of sex offenders); AB...

This Week

Monday, February 9 - 8:30 Assembly Judiciary Committee Meeting.  Overview of Central Repository for Nevada Records of Criminal History, Presentation on the Regulation of Gaming, and BDR Introductions. Monday, February 9 - 9:00  Senate Judicary Committee Meeting (no criminal law...

This Week

Monday, February 2 - Nevada Supreme Court en banc oral arguments in Glover v. District Court and Hartford Fire Ins. Co. v. Trustees of Constr. Indus. (NRAP 5). Monday, February 2 - Nevada Legislature opens its 2009 Session. Tuesday, February...

This Week

Monday, January 5 - Nevada Supreme Court Investiture Tuesday, January 6 - Nevada Supreme Court hears en banc arguments & administrative hearing on ADKT 411  (at 3 pm in Carson and Las Vegas) Wednesday, January 7 - Nevada Supreme Court...

This Week

Wednesday, December 24 Nevada Supreme Court scheduled to release opinions (the last opinion was issued on November 26) Thursday, December 25 Holiday - courts closed...

This Week

Monday, December 8 United States Supreme Court order release day.  There were no new cert. grants. United States Supreme Court hears argument in Peake v. Sanders (veterans' benefits & statutory notice) and Pacific Bell v. linkLine Communications (antitrust). Tuesday, December...

This Week

Monday, December 1 The United States Supreme Court hears argument in Kansas v. Colorado (water rights) and 14 Penn Plaza LLC v. Pyett (wjehther collective bargaining agreements may require mandatory arbitration of civil rights claims). The United States Supreme Court...

This Week

Wednesday, November 19 State Bar CLE - Legal Ethics: The Year in Review Thursday, November 20 Nevada Supreme Court opinion release day Friday, November 21 9:00 - Legislature's Advisory Commission on the Administration of Justice meets in Carson City, videoconferencing...

This Week

Monday, November 10 US Supreme Court orders released (no new cert grants were ordered) 10:00 - US Supreme Court oral argument in Chambers v. United States (whether failure to report to prison is a "violent felony" under the Armed Career Criminals...

This Week

Tuesday, October 28 - Pardons Board annual meeting Tuesday, October 28 - Candidate Campaign and Expense Report #2 due   Wednesday, October 29 - Pardons Board annual meeting   Thursday, October 30 - Nevada Supreme Court opinion release day  ...

Feed Subscription

If you use an RSS reader, you can subscribe to a feed of all future entries tagged 'this week'. [What is this?]

Subscribe to feed Subscribe to feed

Other Tags